CCUL Headlines: Headlines

Four elected to League Board of Directors

Thursday, June 6, 2019   (0 Comments)
Share |

Board names Lion's Share FCU CEO Mark Curran its chairman.

The election of four members of the Carolinas Credit Union League Board of Directors was announced in the Tuesday, June 4 Annual Business Meeting, and its officers determined in the reorganization meeting that followed.

Melynda Champion
Tier 3 Director
Melynda Champion
Santee Cooper CU
Terri Hendrix
At-Large Director
Terri Hendrix
Jerry Gaillard
Tier 4 Director
Jerry Gaillard
Shuford FCU 
Linda Weatherford
Tier 2 Director
Linda Weatherford

Joining the board for three-year terms are:

  • Tier 3 - Director from a SC credit union with $30M - 100M in assets: Melynda Champion, President/CEO, Santee Cooper Credit Union
  • At-Large - Director from either NC or SC: Terri Hendrix, VP, Carolina Foothills Federal Credit Union

Re-elected to three-year terms by acclimation are:

  • Tier 2 - Director from a SC credit union with $110M - 400M in assets: Linda Weatherford, President/CEO, SPC Credit Union
  • Tier 4 - Director from a NC credit union with less than $30M in assets: Jerry Gaillard, President/CEO, Shuford Federal Credit Union

In the reorganization meeting that followed the business meeting, board members elected officers for 2019-20.

  • Chairman Mark Curran, CEO, Lion’s Share Federal Credit Union
  • Vice Chairman Mark Caverly, President, Local Government Federal Credit Union
  • Treasurer Nick Wodogaza, CEO, Palmetto Citizens Federal Credit Union
  • Secretary Terri Hendrix, VP, Carolina Foothills Federal Credit Union
  • Executive Officer Bob Donley, CEO, Members Credit Union

See the complete League Board of Directors with respective terms here.

Contact Us


323 West Jones Street
Suite 200
Raleigh, NC 27603

800-822-8859 Phone
919-573-0474 Fax


PO Box 1787
Columbia, SC 29202

800-822-8859 Phone
803-732-4268 Fax