CCUL Headlines: Professional Development

Registration open for SE CUNA Management School; scholarships available

Tuesday, February 27, 2018   (0 Comments)
Share |

Editor's note (3/26/18): The scholarship application deadline for SE CUNA Management School has been extended from April 9 to May 1, 2018.

Registration for the 2018 session of the Southeast CUNA Management School is open. The school will be held Friday, June 8 to Friday, June 15, 2018 at the Georgia Center for Continuing Education at the University of Georgia in Athens, GA.

The Southeast CUNA Management School's mission is to provide students with the skills and knowledge to meet the leadership challenges that arise in the credit union industry. Over the course of this three-year program, students receive advanced academic instruction on a variety of topics including management, leadership, and financial analysis. Students also apply the knowledge gained from the on-site sessions to projects that require strategic analysis of their credit unions and research of relevant issues facing the credit union industry.

Upon successful completion of the program, students received a graduation diploma issued in conjunction with the University of Georgia Center for Continuing Education. Graduation from the Southeast CUNA Management School is recognized throughout the credit union industry as a prestigious mark of achievement.

The Carolinas Credit Union League provides $5,000 in scholarships per state, to be awarded based on future management potential, involvement in the credit union movements, positions held, and other supportive criteria. Interested applicants should find out more and apply here.

Tuition is $1,845 for the 2018 session if paid prior to April 2, 2018; tuition for registrations received after this date is $1,995. To register, please click here to complete your registration online.

Question and request for additional information should be directed to Tom McWilliams at (601) 981-4552 or Stay up to date with the latest SRCUS news and information on Facebook.


About SRCUS: Southeast Regional Credit Union Schools (SRCUS) is a collaboration of eight southeastern credit union leagues, including the Carolinas Credit Union League, Georgia Credit Union Affiliates, Kentucky Credit Union League, League of Southeastern Credit Unions & Affiliates, Louisiana Credit Union League, Mississippi Credit Union Association, Tennessee Credit Union League, and Virginia Credit Union League. Through collaboration with CUNA and Affiliates, the first SRCUS Management School was established in 1970. Since the school’s formation it has graduated over 1,100 credit union management professionals from 21 states and the District of Columbia. In addition to the management school, SRCUS also hosts an annual Director’s Conference, which provides a full range of informative educational sessions about critical issues important to today’s ever-changing financial industry for credit union directors and committee members. For more information, visit

Contact Us


1000 Saint Albans Drive
Suite 325
Raleigh, NC 27609

800-822-8859 Phone
919-573-0474 Fax


7440 Broad River Road
Irmo, SC 29063

PO Box 1787
Columbia, SC 29202

800-822-8859 Phone
803-732-4268 Fax