CCUL Headlines: Political

CCUL Board appoints governmental affairs committees

Wednesday, January 22, 2014  
Share |

The Carolinas Credit Union League (CCUL) board of directors appointed two separate governmental affairs committees for CCUL, one for North Carolina and one for South Carolina, at its quarterly meeting last week.

"We’ve structured our efforts to maintain state specific advocacy teams,” shared CCUL SVP of Association Services Dan Schline. "Each committee will take an active role in considering legislative issues and directing political activity in their respective states. We believe this structure will provide focused, knowledgeable, and efficient leadership for the League.”

Linda Weatherford with SPC Credit Union will chair the SC Governmental Affairs Committee and Patty Idol with Mountain Credit Union will chair the NC Governmental Affairs Committee. The CCUL board appointed the following individuals to serve:

NC Governmental Affairs Committee

Chair: Patty Idol, Mountain CU

Members: David Beck, Self Help CU

Mark Caverly, LGFCU

Dorinda Edwards, American Partners FCU

Jeff Jones, Freedom FCU

Huyla Jackson, Southern Select CCU

Mark Lesnau, NC Community FCU

Chuck Purvis, Coastal FCU

Marc Schaefer, Truliant FCU

Judy Tharp, Piedmont Advantage CU

Jerry Wise, Greensboro Municipal CU

SC Governmental Affairs Committee

Chair: Linda Weatherford, SPC CU

Members: Lucile Beckwith, Palmetto Trust FCU

David Casey, Family Trust FCU

Scott Conley, MPCU

Robert Harris, Health Facilities CU

Terri Hendrix, SC Telco FCU

Bill Love, MTC FCU

Joe McCain, Founders FCU

Jim McDaniel, Heritage Trust FCU

Ray Partain, Anderson FCU

Ed Presnell, SRP FCU

For questions or comments, please contact the CCUL Advocacy team at

Contact Us


1000 Saint Albans Drive
Suite 325
Raleigh, NC 27609

800-822-8859 Phone
919-573-0474 Fax


7440 Broad River Road
Irmo, SC 29063

PO Box 1787
Columbia, SC 29202

800-822-8859 Phone
803-732-4268 Fax