Financial Counseling Certification Program (FiCEP)
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

6/1/2017 to 10/18/2017
When: June 1, 2017 - October 18, 2017
Where: United States
Contact: Jeff Hardin
919-457-9063


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  


2017 ENHANCED FINANCIAL COUNSELING

CERTIFICATION PROGRAM (FiCEP)



Download the Flyer

Through partnership with the Credit Union National Association (CUNA) and REAL Solutions, the Carolinas Credit Union League is offering credit union staff in the Carolinas an opportunity to become Certified Credit Union Financial Counselors through the Enhanced Financial Counseling Certification Program (FiCEP).

FiCEP enables all credit union staff to become more confident in helping members build a stronger financial future. The self-study program is designed for credit union staff who work in the financial counseling, collections, and loan departments, or any other staff members who are committed to helping members gain control of their financial future.

Modeled after the CUNA Certified Financial Counselor Schools, FiCEP includes two parts of four learning modules each. Each participant who successfully completes the proctored exams is granted the Certified Credit Union Financial Counselor (CCUFC) designation and is ready and able to assist your members reach their financial goals.

Important Dates:

  • Registration Deadline: Friday, April 21, 2017
  • Orientation Webinar: Thursday, June 1, 2017

Scroll down for the full 2017 program schedule.

Cost: $900 per person (includes webinars, self-study materials, onsite training, and exams).

Cancellation: Because materials are ordered upon registration, cancellations are discouraged. However, we encourage substitutions and the option to participate in the program the following year. In the event that neither of these options is feasible, all fees minus a $150 administrative fee are refundable if written notice is received via email or fax by Monday, May 1, 2017. No refunds will be granted for cancellation requests received after May 1, 2017.


2017 Program Schedule


DATE DESCRIPTION LOCATION
Thurs., June 1 Orientation Webinar
Tues., June 6 at 11 a.m.
- or -
Thurs., June 8 at 3 p.m.
Module 1 Webinar
Tues., June 20 at 11 a.m.
- or -
Thurs., June 22 at 3 p.m.
Module 2 Webinar
Tues., June 27 at 11 a.m.
- or -
Thurs., June 29 at 3 p.m.
Module 3 Webinar
Wed., July 5 at 11 a.m.
- or-
Thurs., July 6 at 3 p.m.
Module 4 Webinar
Wed., August 9 In-Person Training & Testing Part I Location TBA
Tues., Aug. 29 at 11 a.m.
- or -
Thurs., Aug. 31 at 3 p.m.
Module 5
Webinar
Tues., Sept. 5 at 11 a.m.
- or -
Thurs., Sept. 7 at 3 p.m.
Module 6
Webinar
Tues., Sept. 19 at 11 a.m.
- or -
Thurs., Sept. 21 at 3 p.m.
Module 7
Webinar
Tues., Sept. 26 at 11 a.m.
- or -
Thurs., Sept. 28 at 3 p.m.
Module 8
Webinar
Wed., October 18
In-Person Training & Testing Part II Location TBA
Schedule is subject to change.

 

Contact Us

NORTH CAROLINA

323 W. Jones Street
Suite 200
Raleigh, NC 27603

800-822-8859 Phone
800-525-7087 Fax

SOUTH CAROLINA

7440 Broad River Road
Irmo, SC 29063

PO Box 1787
Columbia, SC 29202

800-822-8859 Phone
803-732-4268 Fax